layer.xml

a netbeans rcp blog

Get the application title inside your platform application

Posted by Nicklas Löf on February 22, 2011

I’m adding some information into the platform applications title bar and I have hard coded the application name title in one of my classes. This works but when the application name changes (for example version/release number) I have to remember to change in two places (my class and in the branding dialog box).

Today I finally did have a look how to get the application title in my code and it was this simple:

NbBundle.getBundle("org.netbeans.core.windows.view.ui.Bundle").getString("CTL_MainWindow_Title");

And to set the titlebar of the application:

SwingUtilities.invokeLater(new Runnable() {
    @Override
    public void run() {
        WindowManager.getDefault().getMainWindow().setTitle(NbBundle.getBundle("org.netbeans.core.windows.view.ui.Bundle").getString("CTL_MainWindow_Title") + " - " + myOtherInformationIWantInTheTitleBar);
    });
3 Responses to “Get the application title inside your platform application”

  1. Along with lipophillic components, certain natural Green Coffee Bean Extract For Weight Loss function pretty efficiently and provide power to the body.

  2. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info particularly the last part :) I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  3. read said

    Their as if you find out my thoughts! You seem to fully grasp much with this, just like you composed a guide within it or something that is. I do believe you can make use of some per-cent in order to strain your message household slightly, but rather than which, this can be exceptional blog. A wonderful go through. I will easily be rear.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

